RSS

13 Mar

An interesting read

Brendan Carroll, Novelist

I saw a post on Facebook yesterday that included a quote supposedly said by Albert Einstein. Since I usually save all the photos of Prof. Einstein I find and put them on my Pinterest board dedicated to the Austrian genius, I saved it. Today I started thinking about it , wondering what might have caused the great man to remark on honeybees; I decided to find out when he said it and why.

When I searched for it on Google, I found a number of articles about this particular quote. (I also learned a lot about honeybees, among other things.)

b2130430a700ef5e8bd68df02961f5f1

Thankfully, I learned that the world would not end in four years if the honeybees did, indeed, become an extinct species. The demise of the honeybee might not bring about our own destruction immediately, but it would certainly initiate a much sadder situation than the loss of the dodo and one…

View original post 698 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 13/03/2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
