RSS

On This Day

09 Dec

On this day 42 years ago…
It was a cold, icy day.
I was in a friend’s car when someone driving in the opposite direction tried to avoid running into a lorry in front of him and rammed his huge Vauxhall into my friend’s tiny Fiat.
My friend escaped with only slight injuries.
I hit my head against the broken rear view mirror and the artery by my ear was cut through.
There were no mobile phones and we were in the middle of nowhere.
It took hours to get help.
I was brought to hospital clinically dead.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 09/12/2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
